Videos

«  previous  | 1 2  |  next  » 


Icon

Making the Case for Technology in the Private Markets 

Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Griff Norville, Principal
Icon

Buying & Selling on the Secondaries Market 

Monday, July 10, 2017
What does the secondaries market look like and is it a good time to sell? Tom Kerr, Hamilton Lane's Head of Secondaries, answers these questions and talks about what type of buying and selling activity we're seeing in the market today.
Icon

Building a Successful Private Credit Program 

Thursday, July 6, 2017
In this video, Hamilton Lane's Head of Private Credit, Drew Schardt, discusses LPs' growing interest in private credit, advantages that the strategy can provide, and how we approach investment opportunities in this evolving space.
Icon

The Hamilton Lane Market Overview  

Tuesday, June 27, 2017
In anticipation of our 2017 Market Overview world tour, we take a look back at last year's events in New York, London and Hong Kong. Take a peek inside the Hamilton Lane Market Overview.
Icon

In Review: FINDs Q1 2017 

Monday, June 19, 2017
Head of Research Mike Ryan discusses our analysis from the Hamilton Lane Fund Investment Database in this first quarter recap video.
Icon

Celebrating an Important Milestone in Hamilton Lane's Journey 

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Following the firm's inaugural earnings call and three-month anniversary as a Nasdaq-listed company, we take a look back at the exciting day when the Hamilton Lane team rang the Nasdaq Opening Bell.
Icon

The European Private Markets: Navigating in Uncertain Times 

Monday, June 12, 2017
How are geopolitical and economic factors influencing the European private markets? Head of Europe Jim Strang speaks to this and notable trends we’re seeing.
Icon

Framework for Investing for the Long Term 

Monday, May 15, 2017
Icon

What Kinds of Challenges Can We Expect Now That Britain Has Triggered its EU Exit? 

Thursday, April 27, 2017
At The Deal Economy UK event in March, Jim Strang sat down to discuss investment trends in Europe and how Brexit is already affecting the region.
Icon

A Closer Look at the Private Credit Market 

Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Mario Giannini, CEO of Hamilton Lane, appears on CNBC Asia’s “Street Signs” to discuss opportunities in the private credit and equity spaces in the region.
Icon

Nasdaq CEO Signature Series 

Monday, March 27, 2017
Hamilton Lane CEO Mario Giannini sat down with Nasdaq for a ‘CEO Signature Series’ interview to discuss what sets our firm apart, how we work with our clients and our recent IPO.
Icon

Private Equity Performance 

Monday, February 6, 2017
Mario Giannini, CEO
Icon

The Saga Continues: Does Fund Size Really Matter?  

Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Erik Hirsch, Vice Chairman and Head of Strategic Initiatives
Icon

Investment Activity: Market Overview Excerpt  

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Mario Giannini, CEO
Icon

Fundraising: Market Overview Excerpt  

Thursday, December 29, 2016
Erik Hirsch, Vice Chairman and Head of Strategic Initiatives
Icon

Hamilton Lane Market Overview Hong Kong (Chinese) 

Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Icon

Hamilton Lane Market Overview Hong Kong (English) 

Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Managing Director, Mingchen Xia, discusses several notable themes shaping private equity in Asia at the Hong Kong Market Overview in November.
Icon

Embracing Technology 

Thursday, December 8, 2016
Erik Hirsch, Vice Chairman and Head of Strategic Initiatives
Icon

European Trends from the Hamilton Lane Market Overview 

Monday, November 14, 2016
Head of Europe, Jim Strang, gave us an inside look at the European private equity trends from this year's Market Overview in London in October.
Icon

Erik Hirsch on CNBC’s Squawk Box Europe 

Thursday, October 20, 2016
Hamilton Lane Vice Chairman, Erik Hirsch, talks about the state of the private markets.
Icon

Venture Capital Update: Current Market Dynamics and the Unicorn Phenomenon 

Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Mike Kelly discusses venture capital’s history and market dynamics, falling valuations, the unicorn phenomenon and what it all means for investors in this space.
Icon

Juan Delgado-Moreira Discusses Outlook for SMID Investing 

Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Juan Delgado, Head of International, discusses what’s driving the LP interest in SMID funds, the challenges associated with investing in the space, and what LPs should look for in a manager to get it right.
Icon

Understanding Private Credit: Where it Fits and How it Performs in Investors’ Portfolios 

Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Icon

Venture Capital and the Tech Bubble in China 

Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Icon

European Market Opportunities & Trends 

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

«  previous  | 1 2  |  next  » 

RSS Feed RSS